With the Show Local Time feature, Setmore will automatically convert appointment times into the customer's time zone on any customer-facing communication, including:

  • Customer email confirmations
  • Customer email and text reminders
  • Your Booking Page

When choosing a date and time from your Booking Page, customers will see available times converted into their local time zone, and may select a different time zone using the dropdown menu just below the status bar.

Show Local Time is activated by default for all Setmore accounts. 

If you always conduct business with clients in the same time zone as you, then you may safely deactivate this feature.

Activating or deactivating Show Local Time (web app)

Note: the Show Local Time feature is not currently accessible through the Setmore mobile app.

  • Start by logging into the Setmore web portal, then go to Settings > Booking Page > Booking Policies
  • Scroll down to the Show Local Time feature, then use the toggle switch to activate or deactivate the feature as desired.

Did this answer your question?