With customer logins, your customers can create a login profile on your Booking Page. This will help save their personal information to make booking future appointments faster, reduce duplicate profiles in your Customers tab, and give customers the ability to reschedule or cancel their own appointments.

Note: Customer logins may only be activated from the Setmore web app

An image of the Setmore Line Break

Activating customer logins (web app)

The Settings, Booking Page and Booking Policies icons
  • Next, scroll down to the Customer Login switch to turn the feature off, on, or required.
The Customer Login Switch enabled in the web app

Unsure of what setting to use? We recommend the following: 

  • Off for one-time appointments, like job interviews.
  • On and Optional if you have both regular and one-time customers. 
  • On and Required if you mainly work with regular, returning customers.
An image of the Setmore Line Break

Customer logins on your Booking Page (web app)

  • Once activated, your customers will now be prompted to sign in or create a new login when scheduling an appointment from your Booking Page.
The Customer Login window on the Setmore Booking Page
  • Lost Password? Make sure the customer isn't using a Facebook or Google login. Then, have the customer select Setmore Login > "Forgot Password?" and follow the instructions to send a reset password email.
The Customer Login Forgot Password Link
An image of the Setmore Line Break

Rescheduling, cancelling, or changing contact info

Customers may access their profile at any time from the My Account dropdown menu in the top right corner of your Booking Page.

The My Account tab of a Customer Login Profile
  • From here, customers may click on My Schedule to see upcoming or past appointments. They can also update their contact information or upload a photo avatar under My Profile.
A view of upcoming appointments inside a customer profile
  • To reschedule or cancel an appointment, customers may click the pencil icon to edit the appointment, in each appointment row.
Reschedule/Cancelling an appointment inside the customer login profile
  • Customers may click the pencil icon in a class’ row to cancel their attendance for a session or choose another session to attend. 
Cancelling attendance for a session through customer logins

Note: The pencil icon will appear on the class row only if the "Send the reschedule appointment/class link to the customer" has been enabled in the notification settings for customer notification and the time of cancellation falls within the cancellation policy. To know more, click here

An image of the Setmore Line Break

Customer logins from a mobile device

Your Setmore Booking Page is fully mobile-responsive, which means it will resize to fit any browser on any device. 

The customer login button on the Booking Page opened on a mobile device
  • Customers may access their login profile by tapping the hamburger menu in the top left corner, and then by tapping the green Login button
The hamburger menu and the Customer Login icons on a mobile device

Did this answer your question?