Automate video meeting links for your appointments and classes with the Setmore-Teleport integration. Online consultations, virtual events and team calls across continents become easy to book and host. The cherry on top? There’s no need for external software or plugins. Here’s how to get started.

Integration Notes

  • With a Free account, you can add up to 4 guests to a single Teleport call. Only appointments can have Teleport meeting links added to them.

  • Gone Premium or Pro? Create Teleport classes for up to 40 attendees. This is ideal for larger class sessions, webinars, workshops and virtual events.

  • Video meetings can be added to recurring appointments only, not recurring sessions.

  • To join a Teleport meeting from your Setmore mobile app, your device needs the Teleport mobile app installed.

  • For a 5-star experience, make sure you use a supported web browser: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari 12 or higher, and Microsoft Edge (Chromium build).

  • You’ll be unable to screen-share if using the Safari web browser.

Regions where the Teleport Integration is unavailable

Due to regional restrictions, the Teleport integration is not supported in:

  • Bahrain - BH

  • Iraq - IQ

  • Oman - OM

  • Qatar - QA

  • Saudi Arabia - SA

  • United Arab Emirates - AE

Activating the Teleport integration (web app)

  1. Log into your Setmore web app and go to Apps & Integrations > Teleport.

2. Click the ‘Activate’ button on the left side of the window. You'll be prompted to choose which of your services (and classes on Premium or Pro) will be Teleport-enabled.

3. Do this by flipping the on/off switch to ‘On’ for applicable services in the ‘Video Meeting’ column. (You can change this later by navigating to Settings > Services or Settings > Classes).

4. When everything looks good, click ‘Done’ in the bottom right corner. The Teleport integration is now activated.

Note: The ‘Video Meeting’ switch will be greyed out by default for classes with more than 40 slots.

An image of the Setmore Line Break

Activating the Teleport integration (mobile app)

  1. Navigate to Account > Integrations > Video Meetings > Teleport.

2. Tap the ‘Activate’ button.

3. Choose the services and classes to be Teleport-enabled.

An image of the Setmore Line Break

Accessing video meeting links

When a Teleport-enabled service is scheduled via your calendar or Booking Page, Setmore sends an email confirmation to both the service provider and customer. Within the confirmation is a 1-click ‘Join Meeting’ link.

  • Staff can find the appointment or session in their calendars. Click to open the appointment details and access the video meeting link.

  • Staff and customers can find the ‘Join Meeting’ link in their booking confirmation emails.

  • In the mobile app, tap the appointment to view its details. Select ‘Join’ to begin the call with your customer.

Tap the ‘Share’ button to forward the video meeting link to clients via popular apps on your mobile device.

An image of the Setmore Line Break

Record video meeting sessions

Account admins or staff members are able to record video meetings when first joining a call. Customers will not see this option, nor will they be able to record the call from their end within Teleport.

  • First, join the call either from your calendar or email confirmation. You must join the meeting before your customer to start recording.

  • Select the ‘Record this call’ option.

The
  • After the meeting concludes, a recording of the call will be emailed to the Setmore account owner’s email address (not the staff provider assigned to the appointment, for security reasons).

An image of the Setmore Line Break

Removing the video meeting link

To manage which of your services have a video meeting link, go to Apps & Integrations > Teleport > Manage Services.

Or

  • Go to Settings > Services and edit each individual service to remove Teleport video meetings.

  • For classes, go to Settings > Classes and edit individual classes to remove Teleport video meetings.

Future appointments and sessions created will not contain a video meeting link. However, existing appointments and sessions that were already booked will have a video meeting link.


Removing video meetings from appointments and sessions

  • To remove the video meeting link for an individual appointment, click the appointment in your calendar and select ‘Edit Appointment’. Next to the video meeting link, select ‘Remove’ and save your changes.

  • Similarly for class sessions, click the session to view its details and choose ‘Edit’. Next to the video meeting link, click ‘Remove’ and hit the ‘Save’ button.

  • In the Setmore mobile app, tap the menu icon (three dots in the top right) and choose ‘Remove Video Meeting’.

  • To create a new meeting link for an appointment and tap ‘Add Video Meeting’. Share the link with your customer if you don’t have notifications enabled when appointments are modified.

Related articles

Customizing your Teleport meeting room

Putting a personal stamp on your email notifications

Scheduling Zoom meetings with Setmore

How to accept payments online for video meetings

Did this answer your question?