Customer contacts combined using the Merge feature can be split up into its initial components using the Unmerge option. This feature can be used to retrieve vital customer information lost due to a merge operation.

Unmerging a merged customer contact

1. Navigate to the Customers tab. In the customer list, choose the profile that has been created using the Merge feature.

2. Contacts created using the merge feature will be tagged with a “merged” label. Click the merged label to display the profiles that existed before the merge operation was performed.

3.  Click “Unmerge” and click the Unmerge button in the confirmation window that appears. 

4. A confirmation window will appear. Click the Ok button to close it. Your customer listing will then reflect the changes.

Did this answer your question?